Hall of Fame / Hall of Honor Banquet

BCAM HALL OF FAME / HALL OF HONOR BANQUET: To be held at the Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac, 3600 Centerpoint Parkway, Pontiac, MI 248-253-9800 (MAP Link).  SATURDAY, October 12, 2019.

  1. Dinner/Program will begin at 6:30pm with Hospitality Hour beginning at 5:30pm (cash bar)
  2. Tickets can be obtained for $35. Reservations will be held at the door under the buyer’s name. Tickets will NOT be mailed to you.
  3. TICKETS — must be purchased as soon as possible, but no later than October 4th. You may call 989-839-4836 to order over the phone, or print this form and mail with your payment.
  4. If you have special dietary needs, you must communicate this ahead of time to amy@bcam.org or include this info with your ticket order.
  5. Attire: Semi-Formal Attire (sportcoats for men) would be appropriate for this event.

This year’s Hall of Fame Inductees:

  • Kim Elders (Cornerstone University)
  • Scott Soodsma (McBain Northern MI Christian, Hudsonville Unity Christian)
  • Kevin Voss (Clinton Twp Chippewa Valley HS)
  • Ron Welch (Kalamazoo Valley CC, Kalamazoo Hackett, Comstock HS)

This year’s Hall of Honor Inductees:

Assistant Coaches:

  • Ron Boven (Mattawan HS)
  • Bruce Capel (Hudsonville Unity Christian)
  • Hal Commerson (Rochester HS)
  • Scott Stull (Saline HS)

Friends of Basketball:

  • Dave Cencich (Warren Mott HS)
  • Rick Swanson (Manton HS)
  • Julie Zych (Benzie Central HS)


  • Erik Furseth (Lansing, MI)


  • Bradley Brunet (Wyoming, MI)
  • Rob Stanaway (DeWitt, MI)

Awards will also be given for 2019 BCAM Coaches of the Year and Century Club (milestone coaching wins).